Steven Hill's appearances for 2010 (partial list):
* To arrange an interview or presentation by Steven Hill, please contact Kate Brown, brown@newamerica.net, (202) 213-7051 or Lorraine Weston, lweston@ucpress.edu, (510) 643-0682

Feb. 18 -- Goethe-Institut, Prague, "American Dream - Escape from Old Europe?"

Feb. 16 -- U.S. Embassy, Olomouc, Czech Republic

Feb. 10 -- Harvard Club of San Francisco (cosponsored by the Yale Club -- detente at last!), "US vs. Europe vs. China: Who Will Lead the 21st Century?"

Dec. 4 -- Heidelberg Center for American Studies, Heidelberg University, Germany

Dec. 3 -- Heidelberg Center for American Studies, Heidelberg University, Germany

Nov. 15 -- Sacramento, United Nations Association

Oct. 28 -- Istanbul, Democrats Abroad

Oct. 18 -- Athens, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, lecture hosted by Institute for Regional Dialogue and Strategy (IPEDIS)

Oct. 16 -- Athens, University of Indianpolis

October 14 - Rome, lecture hosted by Fondazione Fare Futuro

Oct. 12 - Salzburg, Salzburg University

Oct. 11 -- Vienna, lecture hosted by Renner Institut at "Europasaal" auditorium

Oct. 10 -- Vienna, observe Vienna municipal elections

Oct. 9 -- Vienna, Beethovenhaus Heuriger

Oct. 8 -- Berlin, Humbloldt University

Oct. 7-- Berlin, Freie Universität Berlin

Oct. 6 -- Frankfurt, address Democrats Abroad-Germany

Oct. 6 -- Heidelberg, lunchtime address to German-American Institute (DAI)

Oct. 2 -- Munich, Democrats Abroad

Oct. 4 - Strasbourg, INSA, 24 bd de la Victoire

Sept 29 - Toulouse, Ecole Superieur de Commerce (Business School of Toulouse)

Sept. 27 - Marseille, Les Deux Garçons

Sept. 26 - Nice, France, Holy Trinity Church Hall

Sept. 24 - Oslo, lecture at Rica Victoria Hotel

Sept. 23 - Stockholm, ABF Huset

Sept. 22 - Amsterdam, ABC Treehose bookstore

Sept. 21 - Brussels, Waterstone's Bookstore

September 21 -- lunch time seminar at the European Commission with Directors General and Commission spokeperson

Sept. 21 -- Brussels, give the Jacquemin Seminar lecture at the European Commission

Sept. 19 -- Paris, Democrats Abroad

Sept 18 --Luxembourg, Democrats Abroad

Sept 16-17 - Budapest, speak at conference "The Crisis in Europe: Re-inventing EU Policies Delivering Growth and Fighting Poverty" hosted by the European Ideas Network

September 9, Thursday, 6:00 pm, Commonwealth Club, San Francisco, California

August 1, Sunday, 1:15 pm, 2010 Global Forum on Modern Direct Democracy, San Francisco

July 14, Wednesday, 12:30 pm, San Francisco Planning and Urban Research Association (SPUR), San Francisco

June 22, Tuesday, 9 am, European Ideas Network/European People's Party, Washington DC

June 9-15, Zurich, Lucerne, Bern, Switzerland, Initiatives and Referendum Institute

June 8, Tuesday, 3:00 pm, Rossmoor Community Club, Walnut Creek, California

June 1, Tuesday, interview on KQED "Forum Show" (NPR affiliate) with host Michael Krasny, San Francisco, California

May 25, Tuesday, 7 pm, Book Passages, Corte Madera, California

May 20, Thursday, 3 pm, Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars, Washington, D.C.

May 19, Wednesday, 12 noon, German Marshall Fund, Washington DC

May 18, Tuesday, podcast interview by Jack Janes, Executive Director, American Institute for Contemporary German Studies, Washington DC

May 18, Tuesday, noon, School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS)/Center for Transatlantic Relations, Johns Hopkins University, Washington DC

May 17, Monday, Busboys and Poets Bookstore, Washington DC

May 11, Tuesday, 6:30 PM, American Council on Germany, San Francisco, California

May 6, interview on KGNU public radio, Boulder Colorado

April 29, Thursday, interview on KPFK (Pacifica), Berkeley, California

April 27, Tuesday, interview on Thom Hartmann show

April 24, Saturday, Los Angeles Times Festival of Books (broadcast on C-SPAN's "Book TV")

April 22, Thursday, noon, European Union Centerof California,Claremont University/Scripps College, Los Angeles

April 15, Thursday, Council for European Studies, Montréal, Canada

April 1, Thursday, noon, EU/European Student Association of Columbia University, School of International and Public Affairs, New York

March 26, Friday, interviewed by Tomasz Zalewski, Polityka/Polish Press Agency

March 25, Thursday, House of Sweden/Swedish Ambassador, Washington, DC

March 25, Thursday, noon, George Mason University, Fairfax, Virginia

March 24, Wednesday, noon, Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey

March 17, Wednesday, 7 pm, Village Books, Bellingham, WA

March 16, Tuesday, 7 pm, Town Hall, Seattle, WA

March 16, Tuesday, interview on KEXP radio, Seattle, WA

March 16, Tuesday, interview on KCTS TV (PBS), Seattle, WA

March 15, Monday, interview on KIRO radio with host Dave Ross, Seattle, WA

March 15, Monday, noon, Economic Opportunity Institute, Seattle, WA

March 15, Monday, 6 pm, University of Washington, Seattle, WA

March 8, Monday, interview on KALW (NPR affiliate), San Francisco, CA

March 3, Wednesday, Rutgers University, Europe Center

March 2, Tuesday, interview on WHYY Radio Times (NPR) with Marty Moss-Coane, Philadelphia, PA

March 2, Tuesday, noon, American Council on Germany and German American Chambers of Commerce, Philadelphia, PA, “Models of Capitalism in the 21st Century: The U.S. vs. Europe”

March 1, Monday, 4 pm, University of Pennsylvania/Temple University, European Studies Colloquium, Philadelphia, PA

February 25, Thursday, author/book profile by Capitol Weekly, Sacramento, CA

February 24, Wednesday, 7 pm, University of Colorado, Denver, Colorado

February 24, Wednesday, interviewed on AM 760 Progressive Talk with host David Sirota, Denver, Colorado

February 23, Tuesday, 6 pm, Denver World Affairs Council and American Council on Germany, Denver, Colorado

February 18, Thursday, 6 pm, World Affairs Council, San Francisco, California

February 16, Tuesday, noon, California State Association of Counties, Sacramento, California, "What the U.S. (Even California) Can Learn from Europe"

February 16, Tuesday, featured on Politico blog discussing the Greek debt crisis

February 14, Sunday, "Europe's Promise" is featured salon/discussion topic on FireDogLake website

February 14, Sunday, interview on the BBC World Newshour about Greece’s deficits and the euro

February 12, Friday, interview on Democracy Now! with hosts Amy Goodman and Juan Gonzalez

February 9, Tuesday, 8 am, Deutsches Haus/American Council on Germany, 42 Washington Mews, "Germany's Alternative to Wall Street Capitalism"

February 8, Monday, 6:30 pm, Political Salon, 302 Fifth Avenue, 11th floor, Idealist.org office, “Capitalism in the 21st Century: The United States vs. Europe”

February 8, Monday, noon, Demos, 220 Fifth Ave., 5th Floor, New York City

January 28, Thursday, interview on KPFK (Pacifica), Los Angeles, CA with host Ian Masters

January 25, Monday, interview on KPFA (Pacifica), Berkeley, CA with host Mitch Jeserich

January, 25, Monday, interview on KSFR (NPR affiliate), Santa Fe, with host Diego Mulligan

January 23, Saturday, interview on WZBC Radio in Boston/Boston College wit host John Grebe

January 22, Friday, noon, debate on "Europe versus America" at New America Foundation, Washington DC

January 22, Friday, interview on White House Chronicle TV show (PBS) with host Llewellyn King

January 21, Thursday, noon, presentation at New America Foundation, Washington DC

January 20, Wednesday, 6:30 pm, presentation at Alliance Française de Washington

January 20, Wednesday, interview on Austrian Broadcasting Corporation

January 19, Tuesday, noon, Brookings Institute, Washington DC

January 19, Tuesday, 7 pm, presentation to Young Professionals at Foreign Policy, Washington DC, www.ypfp.org

January 17, Sunday, interview on WTOP radio, host Dmitri Sotis, Washington DC



Copyright 2010 Europe's Promise Steven Hill. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED